Don’t miss any updates from Adam's Hypnosis Hub.

lodging recommendations during Rapid Induction seminar

by Scott in Hypnosis Forum · · 25 Replies · View last reply Respond
Scott
Scott

Hello all. I'd like to go to the Rapid Induction seminar in September in Bournemouth. Coming from France, the ferry gets into Poole at 10pm the night before, so I'd love to get any recommendations for lodging in Poole for that night and the next as the ferry heads back out at 7:30 am. Cheap is great. Thanks in advance. 

Scott

Jill Harrington
Jill Harrington

I know that Steve Baxter (course assistant) stays over regularly. I have sent him msg to comment here.

Helen Johnstone
Helen Johnstone

I know The Russell Court is clean, cheap and close by Scott.

Steve Baxter
Steve Baxter

Hi Scott - I am a course tutor at the school and live in North Kent - so I know the hotels in the area well and am always looking for a cheap option. The big problem I usually hit is many of the hotels in Bournemouth only accept 2 or 3 day bookings for popular dates, especially weekends during the high season - but I see you need to book 2 nights so that is fine.

I have stayed a lot at the Russell Court - not in Poole but very near the Days Hotel, but I recently was quoted £350 for two rooms for one night - at what is a nice, clean, friendly but basic hotel, probably 2-3 star. Room rates are usually £40 ish prpn but it was a busy weekend. I shop around and book in advance using laterooms, lastminute etc. A tip is to get the price on these sites then call the hotel direct and haggle - they usually pay a fee to the booking site out of what you are offered. If they don't budge you may get a better room as you have saved them some dosh.

There are a bunch of hotels on what is called the East Cliff - these can be very cheap - I've paid £19 off season in winter, but beware as these are favoured by stag and hen parties and you may not get a great nights sleep.